top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJenna Kärkkäinen

Pokemon Café

So yeah, me and Pinja went to the Pokemon Cafe in Nihonbashi. I went there right after work so I had a long day. We had the reservation at 8:05 pm so we had time to explore a little bit.


I forgot that there was one Pokemon Center in next to the Pokemon Cafe. So of course we went there before our reservation. In the entrance there were a BIG Snorlax statue. Also there were other smaller statues, like the new starter trio. My favorite one of those three is Sobble. I chose him as my starter in the Pokemon Shield game. There were so many plushies and other merch. I wanted to buy Sobble plush but I didn't because those were expensive. So we didn't buy anything.





Then we went to the Pokemon cafe. Pinja had reserved us the table, so she had the reservation number. You have to have reservation to this cafe also! All theme restaurants/cafes we had went we needed a reservation. So you have to check if you need a reservation for the place you want to go.


After you have showed the reservation number to the waitress, you will be given the table number where you need to go. Our table was small because there were only two of us. On the table there was a little paper bag because when we did the reservation, we had option to buy a little plush. Pikachu or Eevee. I chose Eevee because Umbreon is my favourite Pokemon, but also it was cheaper than the Pikachu one. You can't buy those plushies from Pokemon Cafe shop. Only if you do the reservation. Plush costs about 1000 yen.



There was a information sheet in English on the table. Also you made the orders through a tablet. I wanted a drink and a dessert. We both didn't order food, because there wasn't any salty snack available. I wanted the limited time Sobble dessert. Also I ordered Articuno drink. My favourite color is blue so maybe that's why I chose those ones. The dessert was so good! It was like cake. Inside it were cream and strawberries. I didn't like the drink. There were bubbles in that drink so I think that's why I didn't like it.


When we were eating, waitress came and was telling that we get two coasters, because we ordered two drinks. She was holding a tablet and showed us what coasters were available. Then we had to click different Pikachu logos and that how the coaster were chosen. I got Zamazenta, the legendary of Pokemon Shield. Pinja got Grookey coaster. The grass type of starter Pokemon of Pokemon Sword and Shield.





And then the best thing in the cafe happen! Big Pikachu mascot came to the cafe. It was so cute and big. The staff were talking in Japanese, so me and Pinja didn't understand anything what they were talking when Pikachu arrived. But I took many photos and videos of him. I was so happy :D He came so close to us! I wanted to shake his arm, but there were many peoples in front of me so I didn't bothered.





The cafe was decorated very cutely. There were plushies and the best plush was the big Snorlax one that was in the shelf. Also there were many Pokemon decorations on the wall and on the long table. Also there where a bench were you can sit and take a photo. Pinja took photo of me when I was sitting on the bench.


Next to cashier there were shelf where was a merchandise of the Pokemon cafe. I wanted a spoon or a fork, but there were only knives left. So me and Pinja both bought knives. The knives had the Pokemon Cafe logo on them. I think that you can still shop at the Pokemon Cafe even if you don't have the reservation.






 

日本


それで、私とピンジャは日本橋のポケモンカフェに行きました。仕事の直後に行ったので、長い一日を過ごしました。午後8時5分に予約しました。その前に探検する時間がありました。


ポケモンカフェの隣にポケモンセンターがあるのを忘れていました。それで、もちろん、予約する前にそこに行きました。入り口には大きなカビゴン像がありました。また、新しいスタータートリオのような他の小さな彫像もありました。これらの三つのうち私のお気に入りはメッソンです。ポケモンシールドゲームのスターターとして彼を選びました。たくさんのぬいぐるみや他の商品がありました。私はメッソンのプラシ天を買いたかったのですが、高価だったので買いませんでした。だから何も買いませんでした。


それからポケモンカフェに行きました。ピンジャはテーブルを予約していたので、予約番号がありました。このカフェも予約する必要があります!私たちが行ったすべてのテーマレストラン/カフェでは、予約が必要でした。あなたが行きたい場所の予約が必要かどうかを確認する必要があります。


あなたがウェイトレスに予約番号を示した後、あなたが行く必要があるテーブル番号が与えられます。私たちのテーブルは2人しかいなかったので小さかった。テーブルの上には小さな紙袋がありました。予約をしたときに、ポケモンのぬいぐるみを購入するオプションがありました。ピカチュウまたはイーブイ。私はイーブイを選びました。ピカチュウより安かった。また、ブラッキは私のお気に入りのポケモンです。ポケモンカフェショップでこれらのぬいぐるみを購入することはできません。予約する場合のみ。ぬいぐるみは約1000円です。


テーブルには英語の情報シートがありました。タブレットで注文した。飲み物とデザートが欲しかった。塩辛いスナックがなかったので、二人とも食べ物を注文しませんでした。期間限定のメッソンデザートが欲しかった。また、フリーザードリンクを注文しました。私の好きな色は青なので、多分それが私がそれらを選んだ理由です。デザートはとても美味しかったです!ケーキみたいだった。中にはクリームとイチゴが入っていました。私は飲み物が好きではなかった。その飲み物に泡があったので、私はそれが好きではなかった理由だと思います。


私たちが食事をしているとき、ウェイトレスが来て、コースターを2つもらうと言っていました。私たちは二つの飲み物を注文したので、二つのコースターを手に入れました。彼女はタブレットを持っていて、どんなコースターが利用できるかを見せてくれました。その後、さまざまなピカチュウのロゴをクリックして、コースターがどのように選択されたかを確認する必要がありました。ポケモンシールドから伝説のポケモンを手に入れた。ザマゼンタ。ピンジャはサルノリコースターを手に入れました。ポケモンの剣と盾のスターターポケモンの草型。


そして、カフェで最高のことが起こります!大きなピカチュウのマスコットがカフェにやってきました。とてもかわいくて大きかった。スタッフは日本語で話していたので、私とピニャはピカチュウが到着したときに彼らが話していたことを何も理解していませんでした。しかし、私は彼の写真とビデオをたくさん撮りました。私はとても幸せでした :D 彼は私たちにとても近づいてきました!私は彼の腕を振るしたかったが、あまりにも多くの人がいました。


カフェはとてもかわいく飾られていました。ぬいぐるみがあり、最高のぬいぐるみは棚にあった大きなカビゴンのものでした。また、壁と長いテーブルには多くのポケモンの飾りがありました。また、壁と長いテーブルには多くのポケモンの飾りがありました。また、ベンチがあった場所に座って写真を撮ることができます。私がベンチに座っていたとき、ピンジャは私の写真を撮りました。


キャッシャーの隣には、ポケモンカフェの商品が置かれている棚がありました。スプーンかフォークが欲しかったのですが、ナイフしか残っていませんでした。だから私とピンジャは両方ともナイフを買った。ナイフにはポケモンカフェのロゴがありました。予約がなくても、ポケモンカフェで買い物ができると思います。

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page