top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJenna Kärkkäinen

Arriving in Tokyo


So we arrived in Narita International Airport at 10am Sunday morning. Plane ride was long and I managed to sleep little bit. We had traveled many hours because we took train from Joensuu to Helsinki.




So after flight we had to wait in very long line and give fingerprints and pictures. After that we got to take our suitcases and go through customs. Then we had to find Data sim card because some of us didn’t have it yet. Luckily we got discount because there was many of us who needed sim card. Then our journey to Shinjuku began.


We took the Skyliner to Nippori station and there we changed to Yamanote-line. Accidentally we got to opposite way and we had to wait many stops before the right one. Also we were standing that whole train ride because there weren’t free seats near us.


I took two suitcases with me and big backpack. Also I carried my camera bag so I had many things to carry. It was a bit difficult but I got help from others time to time. Tip for you: Don’t take two suitcases with you! There isn’t always elevators available so I had to carry them up and down by stairs.


Finally we found Sakura House office and there we made contracts about our apartments. They offered us green tea and some snacks. It was very nice and the staff were very friendly. We took group photo outside before we left to find our Sakura House in Sendagaya.


We had a bit difficulties to find that apartment but finally after long day we found it. I was so tired and I wanted to go to take shower. Before that me and Emma did go to local konbini (convenience store) and buy evening snack. I bought a sandwich with ham inside and it was good!


So our apartment is like a share house. Everyone have own room where is a lock but we have to share the shower, the kitchen and the toilets. My room was nice looking and I like it very much. Only minus thing in my room that it is cold! I sometimes use air conditioner but it dry the air and my throat will start hurting.


I don’t have many pictures of that day because I was so tired and sleepy, so I didn’t remember to take many pictures. But when I have time, I will shoot much much more pictures to this blog. I also had laptop issues, so that’s why I haven’t written much.



 

日本


それで、日曜日の午前10時に成田国際空港に到着しました。飛行は長く、私は少し寝ました。ヨエンスーからヘルシンキまで電車に乗ったので、何時間も旅行していました。


そのため、飛行後、非常に長い列で待機し、指紋と写真を提供する必要がありました。その後、スーツケースを持って税関を通過しました。その後、一部の人がまだ持っていなかったため、データsimカードを見つける必要がありました。幸いなことに、SIMカードを必要とする多くの人がいたので、割引を受けました。その後、新宿への旅が始まりました。


スカイライナーで日暮里駅まで行き、そこで山手線に乗り換えました。偶然、私たちは反対の方法に着き、正しいストップの前に多くのストップを待たなければなりませんでした。電車の中に立っていた。


二つのスーツケースと大きなバックパックを持っていきました。また、カメラバッグを持ち運んでいたので、持ち物がたくさんありました。それは少し難しいですが、私は時々他の人から助けを得ました。だからヒントがあります。二つのスーツケースを持って行ってはいけません! エレベーターはあまりありません。しかし、階段がたくさんあります。


最後に、さくらハウスのオフィスを見つけました。そこで、アパートについて契約を結びました。サクラハウスは緑茶とスナックを提供してくれました。楽しかった。スタッフはとても親切でした。千駄ヶ谷でアパートを見つけるために出発する前に、集合写真を撮りました。


アパートを見つけるのは大変でした。長い一日の後、ようやくそれを見つけました。私はとても疲れていたので、シャワーを浴びに行きたかった。その前に私とエマは地元のコンビニに行きました 夜のおやつを買う。中にハムの入ったサンドイッチを買いましたが、良かったです!


私たちのアパートはシェアハウスのようなものです。誰もがロックされている自分の部屋を持っています。シャワー、キッチン、トイレを共有しています。私の部屋は見栄えが良く、とても気に入っています。寒いということは私の部屋でマイナスなことだけです!私は時々エアコンを使いますが、それは空気を乾燥させ、喉が痛くなり始めます。


私はとても疲れて眠いので、その日の写真はあまりありません。たくさん写真を撮ることを覚えていませんでした。 しかし、時間があれば、このブログでさらに多くの写真を撮影します。ラップトップの問題もあったので、あまり書いていません。



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page