top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJenna Kärkkäinen

Countdown begins...

Friday the 13


We started our day normally at Friday. We were still working from home, because the office was still closed. We had our Hangout morning meeting with Mr. Ogawa and then we gathered with others to one of the Sakura Houses living room (we have worked there these past weeks).


We did go to lunch. We bought bentos at the supermarket and came back to the Sakura House to eat. After we had eaten and talked about something, I noticed that our Finland teacher messaged us. The others didn't notice the message and I started to read it in my mind. And then I was in shock. Our internship has been stopped and we have to go back to Finland as soon as possible! I tell others to read the message and we all were pretty shocked and mad. Our workday ended there....


After long silence we told Mr. Ogawa the bad news. He was busy that time, so he will contact us soon as possible. After that we decided that we have to find out how to ship things from Japan to Finland. We went to near post office and bought many boxes from there. Then we had hangout meeting with Mr. Ogawa and he asked if we wanted to go eat yakiniku together the last time. We agreed and then we went to Ichigaya, where our office was.





We went to this restaurant where was big tables and there was two grills in one table. We all sit down and Mr. Ogawa ordered for us. It was all you can eat and drink, 2 hours time. The waiter bring us big plates with so much meat! We had to grill them ourselves but it was really fun! And the meat was so good!! I was so full after that, but we still ordered ice cream. I wanted a vanilla ice cream.




After that we decided to go sing karaoke with our Finland group. Only Anna didn't want to go so me, Emma, Noora, Samu and Daniel went to Shibuya. I was little tired but I still wanted to hang with this group. I was sad that we have to go so soon... But we agreed that these last days we do many things together :)


We sing very loud and we were there about four hours!! It was so fun. We also ordered some drinks (I only ordered non-alcoholic xP). Me and Emma also shared the big Honey Toast bread. It was so good!!




The time went wast and soon we had to leave the karaoke place. And because it was so late, there wasn't any trains or subways. So we walked over 2 km back to our apartment. I was walking slow because I have some leg problems. But it was okay. I tried to enjoy the quiet city but same time I was little bit scared because I don't like dark alleys.


I don't translate these lasts posts to Japanese yet because I don't have time. But I will as soon as I can!



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page